EYES – Bases & Primers

Eye makeup is my thing! I love it! Winged liner, smokey eyes or just neutral – i think they’re all fab! So I go through a lot of different shadow, liner and base brands! I may do a lil eye series… yenno, including looks, how-tos and best and worsts. But, for now we’ll just talk about bases!

I love bases! I think they are genius! Much prefer to them to primers! I also tend to get better results with bases also.

-Seventeen eye crayon – ‘ICED’

This is a really great milky/icy white colour! really beautiful! 

Application – 10/10 Just swipe it on, rub it in with your finger and set it with powder!

Staying Power – 9/10 Stays on for about 12 hours but it does start to crease towards the end of the night.

-17 Wild Metallics eyes – Wild nude

Gorgeous soft brown colour to it!

Application – 8/10 I was a lil sketchy about how you use it at first. If you want it for the colour aspect you may be disappointed, as it just gives you a wash of colour, much lighter to how it is in the tub. But, use it as a primer and your shadow won’t budge all day! Dupe for mac paintpots.

Staying Power – 9.5/10 I would say that it stays on most days with out creasing! 

Max prolongwear paintpot – Chrome Angel 

I LOVE this stuff!

Application – 10/10 As long as you apply a thin thin thin coat and rub it in, you will be fine.

Staying power – Colour pay-off is fab! Stays on all day too.

Soap & Glory eye base – It’s about prime

Cute lil name 🙂

Staying Power – 10/10 Doesn’t budge. 

Application – 10/10 Rub in until it’s dry and apply shadow as normal

WORST

Barry M eye crayon 

-Not enough colours

-Creases within about 20 minutes (for me anyway!!) 

-Smudges down my eyes!

Collection Eyeshadow pencil

-fab for the first like 3 uses then just dries up (may be because my lid cracked within the first day!!) 

-Basically is as hard as wax now!

MUA eye primer

-Tube broke

-Creases eyeshadow

-Bad scent 

Rimmel London – Undercover shadow primer 

-Rubbish, complete waste of money

-Creases 

Leave a Reply

