MAKEUP: My top 5 face products of 2014

So, looks like you guys liked my last post about my top 5 eye products of 2014, so I thought i should continue with the other parts of my/yo face. This year I have tried loadsa new stuff for my faceeeeeee… Pretty hard to narrow it down to 5 to be honest! Powders, blushers, highlighters, foundations… A lot to talk about so let’s begin!:

true-match-liquid-foundation-w4-golden-natural-v2 download (1) love-first-blush Sleek-Contour-kit-with-Blush solarpowder

L’oreal true match foundation:£9.99 I have loved this foundation this year – had to include it. I love how adjustable the coverage is with this one. half a pump does the whole face and a lovely light coverage. One whole pump high-coverage. Brilliant! Personally I apply this by doing a small pump and rub it onto the required area on the face with my warm fingers. I then buff it in with a stippling brush and then with a foundation brush. I then go onto the next parts of my face and do the same. I find you get the best finish when i do it this way. It sets nicely and does a pale enough shade to match my white white skin! I also find that it stays on all day without powder! Brilliant all year round. 10/10 recommend this one!

Collection sheer loose powder- £4.99 I have always had difficulty in wearing powder over my foundation because i am yet to find one that matches my pale complexion. This one is a lovely light, better-than-skin feeling and it’s also less than a fiver!

Sleek Makeup face form – £9.99 Contouring is something I started this year. Contouring the cheek bones, highlighting below my eyes and putting the gorgeous blusher on the apples of my cheeks. Hey, I could do a lil tutorial post at some stage explaining how I use this one! I have the ‘light’ shade in this product. Very highly pigmented and a lovely not-chalky finish!

Soap & Glory love at first blush- £11 I use this beautiful light pink shimmered blusher in the summer time. It is a makeup bag essential during the bright months. I wouldn’t really use it during winter time, but I do love it in the warmer months.

Soap & Glory solar powder – £11 I know I mentioned the sleek face form earlier, but this one is another favourite. This one is a lighter one, one that is nice for the subtle contour look.  Not much more to say haha..

Hope you’re having a nice day today! 🙂

Stephanie x

10 thoughts on “MAKEUP: My top 5 face products of 2014

Leave a Reply

