1 good 1 bad: Rimmel London

Today’s brand is Rimmel London. I’m not going to lie to you, I tend to avoid this brand. I think I just see Rimmel as a less-good version of Maybelline! I like Rimmel’s foundation though! I think they do nice ones. The wake me up foundation is brilliant for me in the summer! So anyway, I shall tell you about the good and the bad of this brand.

download (2) download (3)

GOOD – Match Perfection. This one is £6.99 – Brilliant price for a full bottle of foundation! One that is also in a lot of shades/skin tones! I find this is really easy to blend into my skin too! It leaves my face with a beautiful, natural glow. This can give a sheer-medium coverage but can also be layered (and easily too) to leave a higher coverage. This leaves a really nice natural flawless finish too. I recommend this to the paler girls as it comes in pale shades! However, I wouldn’t say this is a dupe for the l’oreal true match. Yes, they both come in a large range of shades, but they are completely different formulas. Completely different finish. Both still brilliant products though.

Bad: Omg. I hated this. What am I talking about? None other than the much raved about, Apocalips. I hated this. Hideous colours – maybe just for me, but please remember this is about my opinion haha! I hated the colours. The pigment was so strong and my lips were so shiny. I hated this – really really! I couldn’t work with this whatsoever. This was a complete rip off, priced at £6.49. I bought 3 different colours. One was a dark red, a hideous candy pink and a soft red colour. One made me look like a clown, one made me look like a hideous barbie doll wannabe and the other made me look like an old woman trying to stay hip. NO. I hated this. Not a good move, Rimmel.

Are there any rimmel favourites that you have? Any you don’t like? I’d love to know!

Thanks for reading!

Stephanie x

4 thoughts on “1 good 1 bad: Rimmel London

  1. sshhbeauty says:

    I’m also such a huge fan of the Wake Me Up, it’s my go-to foundation all year round because my skin’s so dry – I haven’t tried the Match Perfection though! I also love the Kate Moss lipsticks; some of my favourite drugstore lip products. Enjoyed this post 🙂

  2. Yeah! The wake me up is a lovely one! Only problem for me is that it doesn’t come in a light enough shade for me in the Winter! The match perfection leaves sucha beautiful finish, you really should try it out! I only have tried one of the kate lipsticks, really should try some more! I’m glad you enjoyed it! 🙂 x

  3. I hate the original apocalips they have a funny smell to them kind of like damp, but they brought out apocalips matte and i brought it in atomic rose its a really lovely colour and nice finish to it.

Leave a Reply

