2 good 2 bad – MUA

MUA is a brand that I like to experiment with. From what I remember, it was one of the first brands that I properly used. This brand appeals to younger people as the price range is so low. However, I firmly believe that some of its products are very comparable to higher-end products. Examples of this are urban decay, benefit etc. Todays post, like the previous ‘1 good 1 bad’ will have to be more than just 1, simply because there are so many that I recommend, likewise, ones that I do not.

So, let’s start with the good, shall we?

Eye Shadow Palettes: 

images (1)download (14)88405808578868842049028126

Left- right

Undressed, undress me too, Heaven and earth, matte

Each of these palettes cost £4. 12 shadows for £4 – that’s amazing!

The ‘undressed’ palette is a dupe for Urban Decay’s Naked palette. I must admit, I am yet to find use for each of the shades. However, they are beautifully pigmented and the colours in it are gorgeous!

The ‘undress me too’ palette is one that I love! There’s only one shade that is rubbish, but this may just be because I got a bad palette. It’s the black shade on the far right. It just comes out chalky and unpigmented. Each of these shades are so beautiful. I love the far left handside. You must try this one out!

The ‘heaven and earth’ palette is also gorgeous. Really lovely neutral shades. There are shimmers, sparkles and possibly a matte one in there too!

Finally, the ‘matte’ palette is brilliant. I love this for base shades. It is gorgeous with shimmer being mixed with this. Not much more to say. Just lovely palettes.

My 2 favourites of these is the matte palette and the undress me too.

Blushers:

I’ve tried 3 of these blushers. These 2 are called ‘Lolly’ and ‘Marshmallow’

download (15) muastore_marshmallow-open

Lolly is a lovely coral shade that I love to wear in the summer. Marshmallow is the bright pink shade that can be blended into a beautiful light pink. For £1, why not?!

2 Bad:

download (16)

Mascara: Extreme curl

This mascara was £1, so no major loss. I can’t stand the formula I found it drying and flakey. Not nice!

muastore_liquid-eye-5_1

Liquid Liner

This is rubbish. The applicator is flimsy, the fluid is flakey and it just chips off throughout the day. £1, but still, not a nice product.

I love MUA. Good brand. I will continue trying out their products. Apparently they’ve been releasing new products recently, so I will try them out and let you know what I think about the products!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Stephanie x

One thought on “2 good 2 bad – MUA

Leave a Reply

