Argan oil Shampoo

So everybody and their mother has heard about Argan oil in the past year. The ginormous claims to saving your hair that it has. Argan Oil has been said to be one of the most promising, independent products of the cosmetic industry within the past year. Companies producing this argan oil – and the brands that sell it have claimed that it will “fix all hair problems.” That it will, “leave dry frizz behind and say hello to your new silky smooth hair after just 1 use of argan oil.”

However, “No hair product can change the hair’s biology,” says Eric Bone, senior VP of global research and innovation @ L’Oreal USA. “Products that ‘repair’ them are like glue used to put a broken vase back together. At the end of the day, it’s still broke,” says dermatologist Paul J. McAndrews, MD, a clinical professor @ the University of Southern California School of Medicine. “Overall, products are a temporary fix, although some can help prevent damage. But your best bet is really to stop damaging hair, period.” That kinda makes sense though, right? You obviously can’t fix something that’s torn apart, but you can make it look better ( Much easier to get a trim and start fresh if you ask me though)

So, after considering both sides of the situation – is argan oil really as good as people claim, or is it just the next bandwagon to jump onto? My sister brought me back a little bottle of Pure Moroccan Argan oil from her trip to Morocco. I am still yet to properly test it out, not going to lie to you! I’m not really sure what to do with the pure oil. I find oils difficult to wash out, leaving my hair feeling heavy and unclean, clearly not the finish I want when washing my hair!

However, I got this product in my stocking last Christmas. 285278-Argan-Oil-Shampoo-250ml

I have used this every hair wash since. What are my thoughts? I love it. Yep, I admit, I love it! It leaves my hair with a silky smooth finish, I can now go 3 days in between washes until my hair is greasy. This lathers up beautifully and I don’t even have to use too much product! I do recommend this product to everyone! I usually do have frizzy, wirey hair after using different shampoos, but when using this one it is like a different head of hair!

I am not saying this has ‘cured’ me or whatever, I’m just saying, it does what it says on the tin. I don’t expect my hair to stay in this condition once I move to a different shampoo and I will continue experimenting with different shampoos because I feel as though I still haven’t found the one that best suits me!

Good wee shampoo though and I definitely recommend for you to try it out. It costs around the £2 mark, so it’s definitely affordable as well.

Have you tried out any argan oil products yet? What did you think of them and do you recommend any for me to try out? Hope you enjoyed reading my little post!

Stephanie x

7 thoughts on “Argan oil Shampoo

  1. I’m really considering trying Argan Oil out! And you’re right ‘everyone and their mothers’ have definitely heard about it haha. Probably the most talked about thing in 2014.

  2. When it comes to pure argan oil, I use it on my face 2-3 times a week, wet my face smooth a little on warm washcloth layed over my face for the steam and wipe it off my face sucks it up so i dont get the greasy feel and my face is smooth and looks better, i prefer argan oil on just the tips of my hair as i dont enjoy the greasy scalp. Ill have to look into this shampoo as i havent heard of it.

Leave a Reply

