The Starting Over Tag

So i’ve read a few different bloggers doing the ‘starting over tag’ on this site and it got me thinking I could do it too!

So pretty much the deal is Imagine you wake up one morning and all your makeup and skincare has disappeared… after the initial shock and very justified fit of rage, which 16 products would you buy immediately?

After the initial heart attack that I would be having at the discovery of all my makeup being stolen I would hit the shops and buy these 16 must-haves

L’oreal true match – A nice buildable foundation that matches my freaky pale skin. One of the few brands that does this too!

Rimmel Match Perfection – A nice everyday foundation that also has a lot of skin colour ranges! It also comes at a decent price too!

Collection sheer loose powder – This is one of the few powders that comes light enough! (That’s all I can say for foundations!) it gives a great light feeling to the skin.

Rimmel Scandal eyes black liner – This is nice as a plain black liner. It’s nice blended out and it’s even easy to blend, or even just the way it is once it’s applied

Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Liner – I love this stuff. Tightlining is perfect with this and I love it for my upper lash line too!

Maybelline Volum’ Express Colossal Smokey Mascara – This one is perfect for both volume and length and it just makes you feel fab when wearing it!

Maybelline The Falsies Mascara – This is very similar to the smokey mascara, but I feel it leaves a nicer curl in the lashes!

MUA Undress me too palette – This is a dupe for the Naked 2 palette and I love every shade in the palette! BUT, the black isn’t at all pigmented!

MUA ‘Ever After’ palette – Perfect neutral palette. I wear it mostly as a base – I highly recommend this one to any of you girlsss!

Rimmel Scandal eyes black eye liner – I wear this one on my upper lid and I blend it out!

MAC paint pot – chrome angel – Perfect base for any eyeshadows! Also, the pale colour brings out the colour in all eyeshadows!

Sleek contour kit – light – I love this and I can’t go out without having either a bit of highlighter, contour or both! I love the finish that it gives and the pigmentation too!

Boots cucumber moisturising cream – This is my new favourite moisturiser. So cheap – like £1.49 and it makes my skin feel fantastic and it smells so nicey nice!

No.7 blend and contour eye brush – I can’t wear any eyeshadow without this one! It really blends the harsh lines out in the eyeshadow and gives you such a beautiful finish!

Real Techniques stippling brush – I love this to buff out my foundation. Makes any foundation look natural!

Real Techniques foundation brush – This is a must have for applying the foundation, unlike to stippling brush which is a must have for blending it in!

Tricky tag, there are a lot of ‘essentials’ in my makeup collection! Hope you enjoyed my lil post! Thanks a billion for reading!

Stephanie x

Leave a Reply

