Drugstore Overload!

It happened again… I swore I would stop… It started with just the one, but then I couldn’t stop myself! I can’t be talking about anything other than me either online shopping or me in boots! I see one nice thing and then like a billion others! All adding up to just under £100… HMMM.

But, there are two good things about me going overload on my shopping. One… I now have like 30 new things to try out and TWO, I get to tell you all about them! 🙂 Please note thoughhh, I only got the majority today so I won’t be able to say much about them!

So first I went online to MUAs website and had a wee look about. I got a lip liner, lip gloss, brow pencil and 2 eye shadow blending brushes. I got these earlier in the week. The lip liner is really good. It was £1 and is clear! It helps the lipstick stay on for a much longer time! The brow pencil was too thick/waxy for my liking and it didn’t really match my brows, so that one was a dud! But, the two blending brushes are brilliant! I use them inbetween layering up my shadows to leave a really nice soft, smokey finish! The gloss is ok.. I will try to use it a bit more so I can give it a proper review! 🙂 As for now, 3/4 MUA!

Next was Makeup Revolution I have never tried anything from this brand, so i didn’t really know what to expect! I ordered up Ultra 32 Shade Eyeshadow Palette FLAWLESS MATTE,Ultra Blush and Contour Palette-Sugar and Spice,Brow Dual Ultra Brow Arch & Shape Medium, Amazing Lipgloss : Raspberry & Aqua Seal Liquid Eye Primer. Firstly, can I say that, I am nothing but impressed with the packaging. It is so sleek- black packaging with a lovely big mirror inside the palettes! They eyeshadow palette has a gorgeous range of matte shades that have a lovely creamy-soft feeling. They blend in together nicely too. The blush palette has 8 different shades with very high pigment. The 2 highlights are intensely pigmented. Lovely range of shades ranging from soft neutrals to bold and brights! The lipgloss I haven’t really tried out yet, so i’m not sure about it yet. The primer, although a bit difficult to apply, is brilliant. £3 for something that makes your shadow last all day? BRILLIANT! The brow pencil is perfect. It is double ended. One side has a brow pencil and the other a brow felt tip. I haven’t really used the felt tip end, but the pencil end is really great. Brilliant match for my brows!

I will be doing my trip to boots possibly tomorrow/soon, so keep you eye out for it if you’re interested! Also also, there will be pictures in the next post, camera had no battery, sorry!

Thanks for reading & hope you’re having a happy Spring time! 🙂

Stephanie x

Leave a Reply

