My Top 5: MASCARA

Hey friends! I’ve spent literally about 2 hours sorting out my next 3 blog posts today. I’m really happy with the pictures I got for this mascara post, so I hope you enjoy it!

Mascara is basically a staple in every girl’s makeup bag. Mascara makes  your makeup look. Without it I feel the look is very dull and you just look a bit tired. So, here are my top 5 mascaras.

tgether

Big Eyes Maybelline

Maybelline – Big Eyes £8.99

This is a recent favourite of mine. This duo-ended brush is perfect for a wide-eyed look. The upper lashes end is a lovely curved brush. It pushes your lashes up producing a volumised full fan effect. Meanwhile, for your bottom lashes the brush is much smaller and slimmer. I use only a little (I have pretty long lashes) to create a very open-eyed effect. I refuse to use anything else on my lower lashes, this is perfect!

The Colossal Maybelline Volume Express

Maybelline – Colossal Volum’ Express Smokey Eye  £7.99

I love this for an every day mascara. This truly voluminises your lashes in such a beautiful, natural way. One coat for flirty lashes and two for insane bold eyes! This is a dark black mascara creating definition.

The Falsies Volume express

Maybelline – The Falsies Volum’ Express Black Drama £7.99 

This is the one that everyone, and their mother, knows about. This was actually the second product from ‘the falsies’ range. It does create a false lash effect, there’s no doubt about that, however I do prefer others to this one. The reason for this is because of the bend in the wand. I find it more difficult to reach all my lashes using the wand. But, I do love this nonetheless. This is nice when you’re doing a cat eye. 🙂

The Falsies Flared

Maybelline – The Falsies Flared £7.99

So this was the first Maybelline mascara that I bought. This is my favourite in their falsies range. I love the curl that it gives your lashes (This photo was without an eyelash curler). It adds brilliant length and a lovely curl to the lashes. This is an all-time favourite of mine and I recommend it to everyone!

17 wild curls - black

Seventeen – Wild Curls £5.99

So it would appear that this isn’t actually available anymore… 😦 This was my first proper mascara. It was amazing for that perfect curl in the lashes. It came in a lovely natural brown colour as well as this brilliant black. Such a shame that it’s not sold anymore as it was a long-time favourite. Oh well. Seventeen do have lovely mascara wands, however I find that their formula is rather poor. It would flake off throughout the day for me.

So, here are each of the mascara looks:

All

AllEach of these are brilliant. Hope you enjoyed reading this post!

If you would like to catch up on my other ‘top 5’ posts, then here are their links:

Eyeshadow Palettes 

Eyeshadow Palettes 

Eyeshadow Palettes 

Lipsticks

Lipglosses

Blushers 

Skincare

Fragrances

Got a few more left of the ‘top 5’ series and then I have a few more things planned for after! I’d love to know which mascaras you like! If you didn’t notice Maybelline is the only brand that I really trust with eye products… Wouldn’t hurt to try some new ones! 🙂

Stephanie x

5 thoughts on “My Top 5: MASCARA

  1. Grateful Geek says:

    Have you heard of this 3D fiber mascara from Younique? I’m totally in love! The fibers are 100% black green tea fibers and you use it with their gel. It is $29 (23 in the UK), but it gives you the volume and length plus it has totally eliminated my need for a curler (no joke check out my blog and video here: https://gratefulnerd.wordpress.com/2015/05/14/sayonara-eyelash-curler/). Plus it lasts you 3+ months and comes with a fab case! https://www.youniqueproducts.com/LaSarah/products/view/US-1017-00#.VVqgv_lViko No smudging! This stuff is awesome (and if it doesn’t work out you can get a full refund no questions if returned within 14 days, 80% refund after 15-30 days)!

Leave a Reply

