My Top 5: Eyeliners

So eyeliners come in 3 different forms: Liquid, gel & pencil. I have a few different favourites in each. So, on with the products!

Pencils 

Pencils Swatches>: Rimmel Scandal Eyes > Maybelline Liner express

Rimmel London: Scandal Eyes Black £3.99

This Waterproof Kohl Liner is a greatly raved about product. To begin with I wasn’t a huge fan because it seemed to smudge on me. But, after figuring out how to use it properly. I apply this onto my lids and then blend it out using a pencil brush. It lasts all day when applied like this!

Maybelline New York: Liner Expression brown £2.99

This kajal pencil is a perfect neutral one. I like to apply this in on my waterline for a lovely natural look. This one stays on just fine and doesn’t need to be blended out. The pigment isn’t as strong as the Scandal Eyes, but i think it’s good for the more natural looks!

Felt Tips 

Eyeko and collection Swatches> Collection > Eyeko

Collection: Extreme 24 hour Felt Tip Liner £2.99

This felt tip comes in 4 different colours – black, purple, teal & blue. I personally only have the black. At first I honestly was hugely disappointed in this product because I had heard only good things about it. I was disappointed to find that it smudged instantly, leaving my eyes in a horrifying mess! But, I find, when I use this on my eyelids with a bit of eyeshadow it stays on all day! It takes a little time to, i don’t really know, sink into your lids? So, if your eyes water when you apply eye makeup, this really isn’t the product for you!

Eyeko London: Visual Eyes Liquid Eyeliner £15

I have this in the shade ‘mocha’. This is a dark brown. I find the ultra fine felt tip easy to do a fine natural line on the lids. The brown is perfect for a softer, more natural look. It is simple to do a fine line and thicken it up!

Liquid Eyeliner

Liquid liner >Collection Fast Stroke > L’oreal Super liner

Collection: Fast Stroke Eyeliner £2.99

I have this in 2 shades, Black and Brown. I find the black is a true black while the brown is a light, gray brown – really perfect for more neutral looks. The felt tip applicator is perfect! It is medium sized, not too slim and not too thick. I find making a cat eye with this simple! I love the price and the product. It was my first liquid liner and I just keep going back to this because it’s perfect!

L’oreal Paris: Superliner Black Lacquer £6.49 

This felt tip applicator is slim and applies the liquid perfectly. This dries so quickly and leaves such a dramatic finish. It wears all day and has a nice kind of gloss finish to it.

Gel and powder smokey >> No.7 smokey eye > Maybelline gel liner

No.7: Smokey Powder Eyeliner £8

Had to include this, even though I don’t use it that often. It is so easy to make a smokey eye with this product. I have it in the brown shade. It can be a bit messy to use this, so I tend to just use pencils for a smokey eye. But, for those who have more time to actually perfect their look, this is perfect! 🙂

Maybelline: Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner £7.99

This is about the 3rd gel liner that i’ve tried out and by far my favourite. It lasts absolute ages too! I apply this with a dried out felt tip liner pen. It’s easy to turn this into a smokey eye or just a simple lined-eye look! I like to use this on my tight line and water line too! 🙂

And those are my top liners! I know I didn’t quite choose 5, but these all deserve a mention! 🙂

If you’d like to catch up on my other Top 5s then here are the links:

MUA palettes x3

Skincare

Fragrance

Foundation

Brushes

Mascara

Blusher

Lipgloss

Lipstick 

Thanks for reading,

Stephanie x

One thought on “My Top 5: Eyeliners

Leave a Reply

