The Eyeshadow Tag

So I have been doing a lot of posts recently in my top 5 series, so I thought it would be fun to do a tag instead today!

HOW MANY EYESHADOW PALETTES (AND QUADS AND SINGLES) DO YOU OWN?
Oh god. I went through a phase a while ago where I was all for palettes, so no judging

I own 11 palettes, 28 singles & 2 trios.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE KIND OF EYE SHADOW. MATTE OR SHINY?
Hmm. I like a kind of shimmered finish, but I also love the matte shadows!

HOW OFTEN DO YOU CLEAN YOUR EYE SHADOW PALETTES?
Never. Didn’t really know this was a thing… But, I would take a baby wipe and clean the mirror/ around the shadows? Is that what this means?

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BRAND OF EYESHADOW AND WHY (WHAT MAKES IT SO SPECIAL)?

I’m actually a huge fan of MUAs shadow products!

WHERE DO YOU BUY MOST OF YOUR EYESHADOW PALETTES?
In the local drugstore – Boots/superdrug

WHATS YOUR CUT OFF PRICE WHEN BUYING EYE SHADOW PALETTES?
£15-£20! I have obviously spent more on palettes, but that was a while ago and I now just find it really kinda stupid, I look for cheaper dupes now!

WHAT KIND OF PRIMER, IF ANY, DO YOU USE UNDER YOUR EYE SHADOW APPLICATION?
I love using Revolution’s liquid primer & also Soap & Glory’s it’s about prime primer.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BRUSH/TOOL TO USE TO APPLY YOUR EYE SHADOW?
I either use my finger, a flat brush tool for applying and then a fluffy blending brush to give it a nicer look! 🙂

Stephanie x

One thought on “The Eyeshadow Tag

Leave a Reply

