Nude Lipsticks (Drugstore)

Nude lipsticks are such gems in anyone’s makeup bag! If you don’t want to go for a statement lippy look, then it’s nice just to have an extra something on the lips! So over the past few months i’ve been experimenting with different brands and different tones of nude lippys and here are my favourite 5!

All

Kate Moss 08 2  Kate Moss 08

Rimmel London Kate Moss Lasting Finish – 08 £5.49

The Kate Moss lipstick range has widely loved products, both her matte and non-matte finished ones. Honestly, I wasn’t a huge fan of her matte lipstick in the shade 107, so I was skeptical picking this one up. But, this soft nude colour was a complete winner! This is the perfect for my lips! I believe it is a dupe for one of the mac lipsticks, twig. So if you’re wanting the quality, but not the hole in the pocket, then pick this one up!

Kate Moss 28 2 Kate Moss 28

Rimmel London Kate Moss Lasting Finish 28 £5.49

So this is kind of a pinkier nude. One swipe of this and you have a gorgeous pinky sheen to your lips, 2 swipes and you have a much more girly look! I’m not so sure which mac lippie this is a dupe for, but i’m almost certain it has one!

Moisture renew 2 Moisture Renew Latino

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Latino £6.49

This is a lovely deeper nude. It’s like a blushed pink? A dusky pink? I suck at describing things hahaha! Basically this applies onto the lips really nicely and leaves a hint of colour which can be built up if you like! I love the finish of all 3 rimmel lipsticks mentioned, their texture is nice, it sits on the lips lightly without drying them out and the finish of each is perfect!

Collection exclusive Juliane Juliane 2

L’oreal Paris Colour riche exclusive nudes Juliane £6.99

This is another softer nude. I feel it is a really muted pink, so it’s nice with a bit of a pinker/nude lip liner underneath. This has such a lovely smooth finish which really feels more high end! Good job, L’oreal!

High Shine Lip Crayon 2

No.7 High Shine Lip Crayon £9

So I got this in a gift package and the colour isn’t labelled on it, so i’m not sure which this is. But, this is such a lovely crayon. It has a shiny finish which wears into a velvety one. Doesn’t dry my lips out and is the perfect everyday nude.

So those are my top 5 nude lippies to date. I’d love to know which ones you like and if there are any other brands I should try out? I’m going shopping on Friday and may find myself picking up a few more!

Thanks for reading,

Stephanie x

6 thoughts on “Nude Lipsticks (Drugstore)

  1. Great post! Another great pick from the drugstore are the Wet n Wild Mega Last Lipsticks, they have great pigmentation and they range from $1.50-3.00 depending on where you live! I get them from Walmart, you should definitely take a look and try some out 🙂

Leave a Reply

