May Favourites

So I promised myself, at the start of the year, that I would post monthly favourites each month this year. During the end of May I was focusing on finishing my ‘top 5’ series and forgot all about the Monthly Favourites posts… (My bad!) But, as I always say… Better late than never, eh?

All My Favourites

So I have 10 products and 1 brush to talk about for last month! Some of them are recurring faves and others are new ones!

EYES

My Favourite EyesLeft>>Right

Large angled brush, Makeup Gallery (Nude 2), Maybelline (Big Eyes Mascara), Makeup Revolution (Aqua Seal) Mac (prolongwear paint pot) Catrice (absolute eye colour mono)

So i’ve been loving using a larger angled brush to apply my eyeshadow colour. I find it much easier (& quicker too) to apply my brow colour & shape. I got this as part of a makeup brush set that I purchased earlier this year off ebay.

I have been using my Makeup Gallery (Nude 2) as a base to set my primer and to help brighten up my looks. This is the perfect creamy colour for nude makeup looks. This makeup brand is sold in Poundland (For £1 obviously).

My Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara has been used every day in May! I have loved it so much. It is perfect for long lashes making your lashes look the best you’ve ever been! I apply the upper lash wand from root to tip on my upper lashes, meanwhile I just apply the lower lash wand to the roots of my lower lashes to prevent spidery lashes! This duo mascara is £8.99, but Maybelline often do offers.

Makeup Revolution Aqua Seal primer is one that has been regularly used in the month of May. I found it weird getting used to using this one because i’ve never really used such a liquidy product on my lids! For £3 this is amazing! It is probably the best primer that i’ve ever used also! Makeup Revolution is a new favourite drugstore brand of mine & I recommend it to everyone! 🙂

Mac Prolongwear paint pot in Chrome Angel is one that just can’t be forgotten about in my Makeup routine! I like to use lighter eyeshadow bases to make any colour put ontop of it ‘pop’. Also, because I use matte eyeshadows so often, this helps to lighten up the look… yenno, not make it look so dull? I know that £15.50 does sound a bit steep, but i’ve had this about a year and a half, use it regularly and haven’t even hit pan on it yet! So, not so bad.

Catrice Absolute Eye Colour Mono in Starlight Expresso is the perfect shade to turn any look into a smokey eye. I like to apply this to my crease along with a creamy colour under. I basically use this everyday for a natural eye! I bought this 2 years ago and finally hit pan! This costs around £5 and is worth every penny!

LIPS

My Favourite Lips Left >>Right L’oreal Collection Exclusive, The Body Shop lip butter, The Body Shop stick lip balm, Rimmel Exaggerate lip liner

L’oreal Paris Colour Rich Exclusive Nudes in Juliane is such a lovely nude. It glides on effortlessly just finishing off your look. I love the sleek packaging off this too. This one costs just £6.99 and the exclusive nudes range has 6 different shades, so you’re likely to find the perfect one to suit you!

The body shop lip butter in strawberry is such a nourishing, tasty balm that hydrates your lips in just one use! It is also so creamy and the lip butters come in many different flavours too! This costs £4, but I tend to only purchase the body shop products when on sale (which is often too!)

The Body Shop Born Lippy lipbalm – Strawberry is another perfect lip balm from the body shop. It applies only a little hint of colour, which I like! The scent is strong and is so tasty on the lips. This costs £3, but again, this is often on sale so I only buy it when reduced! 

Rimmel London has done it again with another brilliant liner. This one is a lip liner which is the perfect product for under your nude lippy! This is in East End Snob and costs only £3.99. It is so creamy and is perfect for every day lips.

Sugar & Spice Palette

Makeup Revolution is in my monthly favourites again! This ultra blush palette in Sugar & Spice, for £6, has the best blushers that i’ve ever used. They are so soft and creamy to touch and blend so beautifully. You only need the tiniest bit of product on your brush because each shade is so pigmented. In this there are 2 highlighters, 1 contour and 5 blushers.

So those are my favourites of May. I know this was a little late … or very late… but, what can you do?

If you’d like to catch up with my top 5 series, click here for one of the posts with all the links at the end!

Thanks for reading,

Stephanie x

2 thoughts on “May Favourites

Leave a Reply

