{Drugstore} Shopping Haul – Review!

So on Tuesday I posted a drugstore shopping haul and promised i’d be doing my review on each of the products soon. So, today I’m going to tell you about each of the products purchased!

IMG_6150Top>> Bottom

NYC High Definition Liquid Eyeliner (Soft Black) £2.99

Makeup Gallery Pout It Out Lip Liner (Rose 2) £1

MUA Cover & Conceal (Fair) £1.50

MUA Pro Base Argan Plus Concealer (Natural) £3

Makeup Revolution London Focus & Fix Liquid Concealer (Light) £2

So, The NYC High Definition Liquid Eyeliner in Soft Black I actually really like! I can see myself using this a lot for school because it is only a soft black. It can do a really thin line and is easy to build up into a more dramatic, thicker line too!

Here’s a picture of a look I made using the pen.

Eye Liner As you can see it is so subtle. The softer black, almost a dark gray, makes it much less in your face. I am a big fan of this one, especially because not only does it stay on my eyes all day, it is pretty waterproof too!

Next up are the 3 concealers.

Concealer I actually really like each product. I know that the third swatch looks significantly darker in comparison to the others, but it blends right into your skin, not looking anything like it does when originally applied. The swatches are the Revolution Focus & Fix, the MUA Cover & conceal and lastly, the MUA Pro base.

I love the MUA cover & conceal under my eyes to brighten my face up. It is such a lovely product. I tended to avoid concealers because they were too thick and just looked cakey on my skin (this was about 2 years ago i’m talking about!) But MAN, makeup companies have really fixed this problem! None of the above products left me feeling like I was wearing too much makeup. The other two products are just used on the face to conceal blemishes. I think the MUA pro base is perfect for the handbag too as it’s just a quick fix for any redness throughout the day! 🙂

Lip liner

Lastly is the Makeup Gallery lip liner in Rose 2. This is originally difficult to apply, so I heated the product with a match for like 2 seconds, let it cool and then it applied with ease. This is the perfect match for my lips, so i will be wearing this under any nude lipsticks in the future! Like many lipliners however, this is drying. But, for £1 i’m impressed!

So basically, my last shopping trip was 100% success! Gotta love when that happens!

If you’d like to see the original haul, click here

Or, click here for my Summer Favourites for 2015

Stephanie x

One thought on “{Drugstore} Shopping Haul – Review!

Leave a Reply

