In my Summer Routine: Cream Blushers!

IMG_6181

I don’t know why, but I always seem to be reaching for my cream blushers in the Summer. I love the dewy finish that you tend to get with these cream blushers! I own 2, one from Topshop and the other from Maybelline.

IMG_6182 IMG_6183

Topshop Cream Blush – ‘FLUSH’ £7

Personally, I prefer to apply this with my fingers and then blend it in with a dense blending brush! But, the only problem with that is that I find it can get a bit dirty, I would get a baby wipe and swipe any dirt/dust out. This adorable packaging is so convenient, there’s a mirror on the lid and it’s a click-close product. This lasts for absolute ages too! It has such a high pigmentationI adore this blush for summer; it has the perfect natural dusky pink to it, it’s easy to blend, and the pigmentation is brilliant – not too subtle, yet not too powerful and bright either. So for £7 I think this is the perfect product for you to keep in your handbag! Such good quality for such a low price!

IMG_6184

Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Blusher – ‘PLUM’ £6.49

This cream blusher is sooo nice! I don’t like the packaging, if i’m honest. It’s so awkward a small glass tub which is chunky? Does that make sense? The product is so pigmented though. So soft to apply and leaves your cheeks with such a beautiful flush of colour! Like the topshop blusher, I apply it to my cheeks with my finger tips and blend it in with a dense stippling brush!

IMG_6185L>R> Topshop & Maybelline

two swatches of how beautiful these two are! I’m also hoping to buy a few more cream blushers for the Summer, so if you have any nice recommendations, I’d love to know!

Thanks for reading friend! 🙂

Stephanie x

5 thoughts on “In my Summer Routine: Cream Blushers!

  1. Both of these are gorgeous colours! Did you know TopShop and Mac products are made in the same factory?! I love the Revlon Cream blushes although they only come in three colours. Xxx

Leave a Reply

