June Favourites

Am I seriously writing my favorites for June already?!! Half the year is finished?! What even! So, I hope you all had a brilliant month and are looking forward to July. I love July as it feels the most Summery to me, plus it’s my Birthday in July! So, look out for Birthday Makeup posts!

But anyway, What did I enjoy in June?

IMG_6207

I’ve been loving my It’s about Prime primer from Soap & Glory (£8). I prefer to use liquidy primers as a base during the summer months instead of creamy bases. I feel liquid primers tend to just stay on the lids longer than thicker cream ones without creasing. This is also such a gorgeous shimmery base which brings a lovely summer glow to all your eyeshadow looks! (It’s not in the picture above… oops!)

For my eyeliner i’ve been using the collection kohl eyeliner (£1.99) smudged into my waterline and the Collection 24 hour felt tip (£2.99) to line my upper lash line. This is so easy to do a thick or thin line and it stays all day as long as it doesn’t get wet!

IMG_6211

Maybelline Brow drama sculpting mascara (£4.99) is brilliant. It fills in the blank gaps in my brows and sets them in place with a little hint of colour.

IMG_6213

w7 in the nude eyeshadow palette (£5) is such a lovely palette. I use this for all kinds of looks! My favorite shades are the first one, the fourth, the seventh and the eleventh. They are lovely nude grayish warm shades. I suck at describing colours (sorry!). I’ll soon post up a few different looks you can get with these shadows.

Rimmel London Match Perfection foundation (£6.99) has been a perfect one for me this Summer. It has such a natural finish on my skin. I have the lightest shade available. This doesn’t look at all cakey and it just evens everything out perfectly! I like to apply this with my kabuki stippling brush!

IMG_6212

Soap & Glory Solar Powder (£11) is the best bronzer that I have ever used. It is perfect for my pale skin. I only really use the highlighter side along with the contour side because it is so natural… but if you want a reallllllly subtle glow it is perfect!

IMG_6209 IMG_6208

For concealer I’ve been using this really pale pale pale concealer. I’m not really sure what the brand is, I think it’s makeup store. This is so thick and is the palest I’ve ever seen a makeup product! I dab this onto my skin and blend it out with the tiny stippling brush. I would apply this is a browbone highlight, above my lips and on the top of my cheekbone. It is such a natural look. I highly recommend a light concealer to all pale girls!

Kate Moss 08

For my lips i’ve been loving Kate Moss 08 Lasting Finish Lipstick £5.49 because it is such a perfect nude for me! It’s like a dusky pinky purple nude. So lovely!

IMG_6210

This lipscrub from LUSH is so nice! I think I bought it for about £2.50, but the lipscrubs are typically £5.75. This is a cola flavour which is so tasty! Basically it smooths out your lips making your lipstick apply so smoothly!

So those are my monthly favourites of June! Hope you enjoyed reading! 🙂

To read my Summer favourites click here

So I hope you enjoyed reading!

Stephanie x

10 thoughts on “June Favourites

Leave a Reply

