Newlook Makeup Haul

So today I was at the local mall and decided to look about in New Look! And to my surprise they now have their own makeup range! So, I couldn’t help but pick up a few products! So I got 3 lipsticks and 2 lip liners. Each lipstick costs £3.99 and each liner, £1.99! There are about 12 lipstick shades available and i’d say about 6 lip liners.

So, let’s see!

IMG_6215 IMG_6216 IMG_6218

70 Pink > 67 Burgundy > 74 Deep Pink

The lipstick is so lovely! It is so creamy and so pigmented! So impressive for something so cheap! I like the packaging, however, the shape of the product itself is a bit odd, it kind of dips in in the middle, making it slightly awkward to apply to the lips. But, I hope that after a few uses it will even out like a normal lipstick. I got 2 nude shades and one lovely red.

IMG_6219 IMG_6217 73>61

The last 2 swatches are the lip liners.

The lip liners are much drier, but I love how they apply! I love the pencil itself and they are also so pigmented. Really great lip liners! I hope to pick up a more nude one in the future. Annoyingly the coloured end on the pencil got sucked into the lid, on the red pencil, when I put the lid on the end… does that make sense? and I find that annoying, but other than that, good product!

Here’s the lip liner, 61 and deep pink lipstick on my lips!

IMG_6221 (Sorry it cut off a part of my lips… difficult controlling the camera when you can’t see the screen!)

2 thoughts on “Newlook Makeup Haul

Leave a Reply

