Matte Foundation haul!

So over the past like 2 weeks I’ve ended up with 3 different matte foundations in my makeup stash! I’ve always been one for the dewy finish, but after going to b&m bargains and picking up the rimmel stay matte tubed foundation, I couldn’t help but venture out more into the matte foundations! I recommend applying these products with your fingers and then buff it out with a damp stippling/buffing brush!

matte foundations

So, I’m pretty sure they first two above are in the same line, just reformulated and repackaged.

rimmel stay marre 010 light porecelain

Rimmel London Stay Matte Foundation £5.99

‘Feather light, liquid mousse blends flawlessly for natural-looking, all day shine control’ is what this product is described as.  I do agree with this description also! The packaging of this is really great, it’s so much easier to control the amount of product coming out in comparison to the typical pump on other foundations. This shade is perfect for my skin and it sits on my skin perfectly!
Rimmel Stay Matte 303 true nude
Like mentioned earlier above, this is the older version of the product. This is a lot thicker and also isn’t the right skin tone for me. However, it is so lovely on the skin and blends in really beautifully. Shame I picked up the wrong shade!
M&S Autograph Time Defy
 Autograph Time Defy Anti-Ageing Foundation £12
So I guess this price is a little steep for a drugstore foundation. The SPF is 25 and there are 8 different shades available. This is such a strange product because it does give a matte finish, but it isn’t thick and nor does it make your skin look flat and dry! Such a strange product.  The coverage is medium to full and it is just so perfect and light weight! I really can’t complement this one well enough! Congrats M&S!
So, those are my 3 mattes! Hope you enjoyed reading & I also apologise for my lack of posts lately, I have a haul coming up soon as I plan on going shopping big time on Wednesday!
Thanks for reading,
Stephanie! xxx
8 thoughts on “Matte Foundation haul!

Leave a Reply

