Shopping haul! ~Mostly beauty!

So recently I got a job and I decided that it was about time that I treat myself to some nicer, more expensive products that I wouldn’t typically purchase. So I went shopping with my friend, Zoe! We went to LUSH, Debenhams, Accessorize, boots and a few others!

all

IMG_6435 IMG_6434

I have wanted to get a contour/sculpting brush for quite some time now, so I couldn’t resist from picking this one from Real Techniques up! I like how it is more dense, helping to create a more precise application! This costed £9.99

Sponge and instructions spongey

So I finally picked up Real Technique’s Miracle Complexion Sponge! I have promised myself that I would pick this up for ages as it is known to be a good dupe for the slightly more pricey beauty blender! I quite like the shape of this and look forward to using it! This was only £5.99!

Clinique

Clinique’s high impact mascara was given as a gift after I purchased the 2 mas lip liners. Not really much to say, but I do like the wand on this!

colour crush IMG_6431kkkk

The Body Shop’s lipstick in Colour Crush is a kind of sheen lipstick. Very natural looking with a litttttle bit of a shimmer. The lady who was helping me choose a shade told me how the lasting power of these lipsticks are incredible! I’ll let you know if I agree! 🙂 These cost £10 each.

Shade one Shade 1

Another from the body shop is their honey bronze bronzing powder. This, as a first impression, appears to be the best contour for us pale skinned girls! I got this in shade 1 for £13. I think the design on this is so cute also!

LUSH SWATCH LUSH

LUSH It Started With A Kiss Lip tint is a gorgeous smelling lip balm/colour. It looks quite like an intense red when first applied to the lips, but once rubbed in it looks gorgeous! Truly, a your lips but better kinda shade! 🙂 This costed £5.95 and i’m excited to get using this!

ROOTS

Another product from LUSH is the ROOTS hair treatment. I heard about this after watching one of Emma Blackery’s youtube videos. If you’re \ fan of her and her channel, you’d know that she shaved her head earlier in the year. Her hair grew crazily fast and she recommends this for those who want to try and create a little growth spurt in the hair! I should mention now however, this smells horrible!! It reminds me of a medicine I used to take when I was ill. It it kinda a chalky mint! Gross! But, who knows, it might create a miracle hair growth spurt! The whole pot costs £10.25.

Melba 319 ok Melba 319

From SLEEK I picked up their Eau La La Lip liner in Melba 319. Honestly, this looks nothing like the colour at the end of the pencil and, what’s worse, the stall I was at didn’t have any samples. For £4.99 it’s not so bad! I haven’t even really tried this out on my lips yet though, so, who knows, I might love it!  (Swatches below)

In Anticipation

In anticipation pro longwear lip pencil lip liner (£15) was the first lip liner I picked up from mac. I love how creamy this feels and how it instantly sets on my lips! This is a nice, slightly darker, tint for the lips!

Edge to Edge

Edge to Edge Lip pencil (£12.50) is more of a pencil? Does that make sense? It’s slightly less creamy, but still lovely! Below are the swatches:

Lip liner swatches>> Edge To Edge> In Anticipation > Melba 319

bag

Lastly is this cute little handbag that I bought. This was reduced from like £20 to £5.10! I love smaller handbags that sit on the shoulder! This also clicks into place with the clasp on the front!

So that’s all I bought today! Look out for some reviews in the future! 🙂 Hope you enjoyed reading!

Stephanie x

17 thoughts on “Shopping haul! ~Mostly beauty!

  1. Claire Elsley says:

    You bought some amazing products! I wanna try the Real Techniques beauty blender so much. The sculpting brush is amazing for apply powder contour 😊

Leave a Reply

