Superdrug Haul!

Hi there! I feel as though I should be explaining my absence. Basically, i’m helping out at a childrens’ summer scheme, needless to say I am drained as soon as I get back home. But today I went shopping afterwards with my friend and I picked up a few drugstore goodies that I have to tell you about! So, let’s get on with it, huh?!

IMG_6496

IMG_6500

If you’ve been reading my page recently, you’d know that I was very impressed with Real Techniques’ contour brush. With that in mind I knew I had to replace my blusher brush (i’ve been using the same one for like 5 years and it was almost scratchy on my face!) So, I picked up the Real Techniques Blush Brush. This was £9.99. I’m not too sure how I feel about it yet – let’s see if it applies my blusher any nicer! 🙂

IMG_6501

Micellar water has been raved about so much this past year, so I finally gave into the hype! I purchased Garnier’s Pure Active Micellar water. Garnier describes this product as ‘ an easy way to remove make-up, cleanse and purify the skin, eye area and lips in 1 step without rinsing. For combination to oily and sensitive skin.’ This description 100% appeals to me. Only thing is, I need more cotton pads!! Also, just to add, this claims to last up to 200 washes. HMM.

IMG_6499 IMG_6502

I picked up the NYC City Proof 24 hr Eye Primer crayon in ‘nude 1’. I tried this on tonight to see how it felt on my eye. It’s very different feeling in comparison to my other eyeprimers, it’s not a creamy feeling, it’s more ‘tacky’? But, I hope that this does work because I have been wanting one like this for ages. Perfect nude for pale skin too!

And that’s the end of my haul! Keep an eye out for updates on these products – what I think of them and id I recommend them etc. I hope you enjoyed reading today! Have you tried out any of these products, if so, did you like them & how would you recommend I use them?

Thanks a billion, as always!

Stephanie xx

Leave a Reply

