September Favourites & Catch Up!

So how many more posts am I going to start with my “i’m so sorry about the lack of posts etc.”?! I swear, this will be the last one….

So how have you been? I’ve been fantastic! These past 3 weeks have been crazy! So what’s new with me?

I’ve started a work placement at a local primary school & I love it!

Just sent of my uni application forms

Went to see Fallout Boy?!

Got a job at TK Maxx

Been having fab lil nights with my girrrrls!

I’m going to Liverpool this weekend

I’m going to Scotland (TO SEE MY BFFFF) at the end of this month for 3 nights (Might do a travel makeup post?)

Lotsa fam parties at the end of this month which i’m buzzin for!

There are a few more things, but i’ll not blab too much!

So what makeup have I liked?

IMG_7047

For my face;;

IMG_7048

The Bourjouis healthy mix foundation has been looking mighty fine on my face. This looks so nice and dewy on my skin! It applies easily, smells unreal and lasts a reasonable amount of time! I have also been using the Real Techniques beauty sponge and it is so nice. I dampen the sponge and apply in a dabbing motion. This works with any liquid foundation and leaves such an amazing result! Throw out your brushes and replace it with this! Pretty sure it was only about £5 too! To finish off my face i’ve been using Makeup gallery feeling blush blusher on my cheeks. I love the soft red this gives to my face. This is the perfect Autumnal shade.

IMG_7049 IMG_7050

Hair & Nails

For my hair I’ve been using Jo Baz’s Caffeine Shampoo. This stuff smells realllly nice! I could also (almost swear that) this stuff has made my hair grow faster. -But it may also be because i’m crazy… For nail polish i’ve been using Maybelline’s Sidewalk Strut nail polish. This is such a lovely warm gray! This is so easy to apply as it dries so quickly. Only annoying thing is that it chips so quickly.

IMG_7051

Lashes & liner

So i love this MAC mascara sample that I got. It’s the False lashes in extreme black. This makes my eyelashes hugeee! So easy to apply too. Will I buy it in the bigger size? For now, no. When the product runs out i’ll reuse the brush with a cheaper formula. I’ve been using the NYC High Definition liquid eyeliner in soft black. This creates such a slim line on my eyes and it stays on all day.

LIPSSS

IMG_7060 IMG_7052 IMG_7053 IMG_7055

So I love lipstick now! I got my first mac lipstick in ‘DIVA’ and it is such a brilliant vampy colour! This is a very matte lipstick. I prefer to wear lipbalm underneath it to give it a smoother application. This is soooo pigmented! Here’s a few pictures with me wearing it!

red lipsss

The other lipstick I’ve been loving is ‘wine’ by the brand Autograph. It is a more red toned lipstick! It is so moisturising on the lips and leaves a shiny red finish. I don’t have any pictures with it on though, sorry!

As a last update I’ll tell you about my new hairstyle! (As of Monday haha) I was standing infront of the mirror and was thinking ‘dammit hair why can’t you sit nicely what’s your deal?’ Then I just got a pair of scissors and cut myself a lil fringey! I really like it & feel all floopy!

IMG_20151005_072042935 My poses are 100% Vogue.

Hopefully i’ll be doing one or two halloween posts and then some party looks! Hope you are having a wonderful Autumn!

Hopefully talk soon,

Stephanie x

Leave a Reply

