Makeup First Impressions

So hi! 2 posts in 2 days.. crazy! Happy 2016, I hope you’re having a fab January! I was sitting today reading through others’ posts on wordpress and I realised that I never really do ‘first impressions’ posts. So, to have a bit more content i’ve decided to do a few!

So first off is a product from Freedom. This is a brand that is pretty new to the UK. When I was visiting Superdrug, I couldn’t help but pick a product up. I’d say this brand is very similar to the brand Makeup Revolution.

I picked up the product Eyebrow Pomade  in Ash brownThe brand describes this product as “Professional Bold Brow Impact from Pro Brow Pomade is the most effective ‘bullet-proof’ solution for HD Brows. Its gel like formula performs all day for bold brow impact. Available in eleven shades to complement all skin tones and hair colours. Perfect for creating professionally defined, natural-looking brows.

I’ve used this about 5 times and I really like it. I find it to be very dark on my brows, so would only really wear it for ‘statement brows‘ I apply this to my brows using an angled brush, dab excess product off the lid and then work it through to try and lighten it up. Today I decided to experiment using this as an eyeliner. It’s really easy to blend and give a nice natural/smokey look.

I don’t have any photos of it on my brows, but I have some swatches and 2 pictures of it as eyeliner.

 

The other product is one from Collection (once called Collection 2000). Collection is a brand that is very hit or miss with me. I’ve loved their eyeliners and only kinda liked their foundations. But, when I saw the ‘eyes uncovered‘ palette I fell in looove!

So, This palette sells for £3.99. It has 6 creamy, pigmented shades. This has 6 perfect shades for the perfect nude look. 3 lighter shades and 3 darker shades. I only bought this like 3 days ago, so I don’t have much of an opinion yet. None of the days has it creased though – and that’s without a primer! Brill!

Below are the swatches Left>Right

White chocolate, Buttercream, Biscuit, Chocolate milk, Brown sugar & Espresso.

The top row of swatches is them applied with a dampened applicator and the bottom is just normal.

IMG_7410

Hope you enjoyed reading!

Stephanie x

 

2 thoughts on “Makeup First Impressions

Leave a Reply

