Trying it out: Natural Lip Mask

I feel as though I should make you, the reader, aware of how dedicated I am as a blogger. (Half-assed blogger, but heyho) So i’m sitting typing this up with a lip mask on my lips, to tell you my FIRST IMPRESSIONS of this concoction.

So, what am I talking about? I always have dry lips. I basically always have lip balm on (Yes, I know this is why I always have chapped lips), but if I don’t have any on i just feel as though my lips are really dry! While looking up different lip masks that I can buy, I came across some home remedies that I can try out!

*Oooop, there goes the timer, better wipe it off*

Anyway, yes! So, would I rather spend like £15 on a lip mask or spend £0 and whip up my own? -Hmmm

So, What do you need?

  • 1 tsp of coconut oil
  • 1 tbsp of honey

IMG_7448.JPG

Why do you need these 2 ingredients?

The coconut oil restored the lipid layer to the skin and is also an anti-inflammatory whilst the honey is moisturizing and also an antibacterial. Another reason why these are better ingredients is that they are natural, cheap & also edible!

How do I use this?

So you get a little tub and mix together the two ingredients using a little spoon until it turns into a creamy yellow paste. You then get some of the paste onto the back of a teaspoon and apply it to your lips and the skin around it. You then leave it on your lips for about 5 minutes and then wipe it off/lick it off.

aaaand whoala!

So

  • What do I think of it? Well I just took it off and, admittedly, my lips are definitely softer!
  • Do I recommend it? Definitely the quickest lip softening product that i’ve used!
  • Out of 10? Well The taste isn’t great, but really, for 5 minutes, why does it matter? So I give this one about a 9/10!

Hope you enjoyed reading and i’d love to hear about your lip remedies! Goodluck if you try this one out!

Much much love,

Steffff x

 

Leave a Reply

