5 Summer Products

So as the sun has been making more of an appearance lately I have switched up the kind of makeup that i’ve been wearing. Summer is the perfect time to add colour to your makeup. Whilst loads of people do this with their lips, I prefer to use bright eyeshadows and keep my lips more neutral. So as I sip on my chai latte I shall tell you about the 5 products that I know i’ll be getting lots of use out of this year!

IMG_7286

MUA Cover & Conceal Concealer

For the face makeup i like to keep it relatively simple as i tend to feel like things are caked on in the Summer months when wearing a full face of makeup. So basically I stick to just concealer and powder. I use the MUA Cover& Conceal concealer which is £1.50. This is amazing and comes in a range of 3 shades, one light enough for the paler people also! This shouldn’t be used to conceal blemishes, but instead to cover dark circles and possibly to highlight. I use this only really under my eyes to cover up my dark circles. I found the best way to make this work is to apply it and then leave on for about 2 minutes, before blending it in and then using a small stippling brush I buff it into the skin. It gives much better coverage by doing this and leaves a non-streaky finish also. Below, to the left, is the concealer blended in and to the right is a swatch of the concealer applied.

 

Makeup Revolution Sugar & Spice Blusher Palette

Adding colour to the cheeks is perfect during the Summer. My favourite 3 shades to use in this palette are the last 2 in the top row and the 2nd in the 2nd row. The two blushers add such a lovely pink flush whilst the highlighter adds an amazing glow to the cheeks. I love how this highlighter is pure shimmer with no sparkle also. Below are the 3 swatches. The 2blushers didn’t swatch well – not sure why, sorry about that!

IMG_9078

So as well as face makeup, I like to switch up my eye makeup. There is an Urban Decay Palette that always finds its way in my Summer Makeup Bag. I don’t think this one actually has a name, but is very recognisable. It has a range of neutral and bright shades. I can’t even find the price of this one online?! Almost certain it is still available and probably sells for about £25-27. Anyway, I love the colours PEACE and GRAFFITI in this palette. I like to add these to more neutral looks. I would apply these to my waterline or the outer/inner corner to add a little bit of Summery colour to my looks! The bottom 3 shades could be used also as the more neutral looks.

Soap & Glory The Missing Pink Lipstick

L’oreal infalliable Mega Gloss 101 Lipgloss

Lastly, for my lips I like to use pink/neutral shades during the summer months. My favourite pinky-nudes are Soap & Glory, the Missing Pink, £9 and L’oreal 101 lipgloss, £6.99. The lipstick is relatively sheer and just adds a fresh pink shade to the lips and the gloss adds a soft pink shine. I feel this is perfect when you are having more focus on the eyes.

Sooo, here’s a wee look that I made using these products 🙂

Hope you’re having a fab month & I would love to know what you’ve been loving/what you like to use in the Summer months! Hopefully i’ll do a few more Summer makeup posts soon!

Much Love,

Stephanie xx

 

4 thoughts on “5 Summer Products

Leave a Reply

