Gimme Brow – Is it a Dupe?

So recently Benefit have released a new range of brow products, also repackaging for their well known and loved ‘Gimme Brow’. Since the original release of the Gimme Brow, many brands have been creating their own versions, but which are as good?

I’ve tried brow gels from 3 different brands, Maybelline master drama brow gel, Technic brow gel and Essence brow gel and a few different clear gels – Collection did one with their brow powders and it was really good. I may do another post about these ones, but for this I will focus on the Essence one.

So one that i’d say is mostly known as a dupe for the gimme brow is ‘Make me brow‘ from essence. So as I have both I thought i’d do a wear/compare!  The Essence ‘Make me brow’ is £2.50 while Benefit ‘Gimmie Brow‘ is £18.50

Swatch L>R: Make Me Brow, Gimmie Br0w

Realistically, when on the brows, they are very similar. But the Gimmie Brow has a much better hold and staying power and i feel it fills the brows in a bit better. But if what you’re looking for is just to set your brows and fill them in a tad, absolutely just get the Make me Brow, you’d be saving £15! Although I do like the Benefit one, I most certainly will not be paying £18.50 for a tiny product. No way.

So I hope you enjoyed this post & i’d love to know if you know of any good dupes for this product!

Thanks for reading,

Steff x

 

One thought on “Gimme Brow – Is it a Dupe?

  1. Sophia Cho says:

    I absolutely love dupes! Thanks for the suggestions, Also, please check out my latest post when you get the chance, it’d mean a lot xx

Leave a Reply

