My Favourite Perfumes

IMG_9296

L>R Daisy; Eau So Fresh, Daisy, Dot

Marc Jacobs is the best brand of perfume in the WORLD. I’ll start from left and go right.

Daisy Eau so fresh:

This was the first of the 3 that I bought. I got this when I was in Spain 4 years ago. That bottle is finished and has since been repurchased. I love the gentle floral scent of this. I feel that it smells of parmaviolets … those purple sweets? No? Anyway, its scent is described as, ‘Daisy eau so fresh is a bright, floral, fruity fragrance. It radiates with a sunny and sparkling energy. Playful with a whimiscal spirit, this version of the original daisy scent radiates with crisp raspberry, sensuous wild rose, and deep and warm plum. Sophisticated but not too serious, daisy eau so fresh captures the vintage flavor of marc jacobs’ feminine, edgy designs.

A really beautiful scent that can be worn everyday. I will never get sick of this beauty.  The bottle of this is so beautiful. I love the lid for it. From what I can see you can only get it in 3 different sizes: 75ml, 125ml and 20ml. These prices are:125ml:£79, 75ml: £59 & 20ml: £24.50. I know it seems quite pricey… that’s probably because it is pricey… But this is a complete luxury product that I love wearing. I feel much better when I wear this in comparison to cheaper perfumes that I have. This bottle also lasts me ages. Like a year/year and a half. 

Daisy

This is the original perfume from this line. There are so many that have been released after this one, on the same line. Did that sentence make sense? Hopefully you get what i meant… This is described as ‘Radiant and enchanting, Daisy is a sparkling floral bouquet – spirited and fresh, wrapped in comfort and warmth. At the heart of Daisy is a floral with vintage edge: Violet. Sophisticated with a touch of whimsy, Violet captures the eclectic, vintage flavour of Marc Jacobs’ feminine, edgy designs. The bottle design features a luxurious block of weighted, clear glass topped with a playful scattering of daisies that appear to bloom from the rounded gold cap.’

I love this one. This is such a feminine scent. Really a beautiful perfume. It comes in 3 different sizes: 100ml, 50ml and 20ml. The prices of these are: 100ml: £76, 50ml: £54 & 20ml:£29.50. I think this one is my favourite of the 3.

Dot

Lastly is the lady bug perfume. I like this one. In comparison to the other 2 though this is completely different. This smell is much less soft. It’s more in your face… if you know what I mean?

It is described as ‘Marc Jacobs Dot Eau de Parfum. A signature floral heart signed by beautiful jasmine and the elegant base of vanilla with musk, leaving an addictive trail. Dot is the most detailed bottle yet, its signature oversized cap features butterfly wings and a polka Dot ball centre. The circular bottle displays the branded Marc Jacobs gold plaque with desbossed frame logo and butterflies with a pearl ball centre. Dot carries a lush, effervescent floral scent perfect for every eclectic and spontaneous woman.’

With this one I go through phases of loving it and just liking it. Right now I just like it. I haven’t used it since earlier in the year. Can’t really explain why. Probably because I was so kindly given the two daisy perfumes this year, so i’ve been loving them a bit more recently.

This comes in 3 different sizes, 100ml, 50ml and 30ml. The prices are 100ml:£67.50, 50ml:£50 & 30ml:£38.50.

So these are my 3 Marc Jacobs perfumes. Don’t think i’ve smelt any of his other fragrances. If I did, i’d probably impulse buy them because I have no self control. Do you have any Marc Jacobs perfumes? Which do you have?

Thanks for reading,

Steff x

 

 

Leave a Reply

