Soap & Glory Shower Gel Review

IMG_9297

L>R- Soap & Glory: Sugar Crush, Clean on me & Foam Call

Soap & Glory are well known for their high quality, low price skincare products. Their showergels are no less than amazing. The Clean on Me was the first showergel released. This is an oldtime fave of mine. Out of the 3 though, it isn’t my favourite scent. I feel that all 3 shower gels have the same lather ability, the same lasting scent and the same moisturising ability. Each cost £6.50. The good thing about these products is that they have a pump, so it is really easy to control how much of the product you are using. 2 pumps do the whole body. So, let’s talk about them individually.

Sugar Crush

This is my favourite. It has ‘ mouth-watering kaffir limes, sparkling lemons, sweet vanilla musk and coconut oil.’ This is such a good smell. I enjoy fruity shower gels. I feel it is the freshest kind of scent for shower gels. The vanilla is a really subtle scent that I feel pulls the different fruity scents together. The amazing thing about this is how you still smell it after use. My whole body is so soft afterwards, so if you want to skip the moisturising it’s ok! I got this for Christmas and used it majority, if not all, showers since. It ran out at the start of July there and I know I will deffo be repurchasing it for when I go to uni.

Clean on Me

As this was the first to be released in the Soap & Glory range, this is the one many know as S&G’s scent. The scent is described as ‘Soap & Glory’s signature Original Pink Fragrance combines fresh bergamot, mandarin, rose, jasmine, peach, strawberry, and soft musk & amber base notes for skin that is blissfully clean and silky-soft.’ I enjoy using this, but it’s nothing compared to my new fave, Sugar Crush.

Foam Call

This scent has ‘notes of frozen yuzu, orange oil, green fig and jungle pomelo essence.’ Just as enjoyable to use as Clean on Me.

 

I’ve tried 4 Soap & Glory shower gels, the 3rd being ‘Orangeasm’. I don’t like the smell of this one. The artificial sweet scent of orange to me is just so sickening. But, if you like that i’m sure you’d like that one.

So there’s my little review of Soap & Glory shower gels. Hope you enjoyed reading. Which Soap & Glory skincare products do you like? I haven’t tried many more of their skincare range & i’d love to know what’s good/not so good! Leave a comment below! 🙂

Thanks for reading,

Steff x

 

3 thoughts on “Soap & Glory Shower Gel Review

Leave a Reply

