Finishing products off – Like or hate?

Let’s get back into the swing of things, or at least try. Hello my lovely lovely reader, hope you’re having a brilliant week and a good 2017. It’s getting close to Summer, which i think is really exciting as i’m going on le holidays to Madeira with the lovely boyfriend! (Eeeeek!) Have you got any plans for your summer yet?

Over the past month i’ve really condensed my makeup collection to my absolute favourites, simply because i’ve got way too much which just sits in my drawer. I did this by using up older products and also giving things to friends. So I thought i’d talk about the products which i did use up and have reintroduced myself to and whether or not i’ll repurchase when they are finished.

SO: WHAT have i used?

IMG_9328

I’ve been using the primer again, which i’ve found can go quite bally under certain foundations, which is quite annoying. The Fit me matte and poreless is ok, but it’s a fraction too dark for my skin, so i’m going to use it over the Summer. I finished the Super Stay by Maybelline, i actually really enjoyed using it, but made sure i had my skin v moisturised before applying it because it kinda showed flaky skin where i didn’t even know i had it! (I don’t think i’ll buy this one again). The MUA Matte foundation i got very annoyed with. It was a good shade for pale skin, but it was SOOOOOOOO oily on me and i just didn’t understand why!! This was a product i gave to a friend. Never got along with the Benefit Boi-ing concealer, so gave it away as it was too heavy and really showed up dry areas on my skin. Lastly, I like the Miss Sporty Perfect Stay concealer, but it is a littttle bit too orange toned for me. I do like it, but will most likely not buy it again.

IMG_7285

I’ve been using the Soap & Glory It’s About Prime eyeshadow primer every day underneath my shadow as i’m determined to finish it. I bought this a few years ago and did like it. It is an OK product, i genuinely don’t mind it. I have just found so many better products which i prefer now, one of which being the creme de rose colour tattoo by maybelline (That’s not the one seen in the picture aboveeee). But, I swear i will finish this Soap & Glory primer by the time i’m moving out of uni. (Have until start of June!)

IMG_7282

I never really actually got into Sleek’s face kit thing. The contour was too dark, didn’t like the blusher and the highlighter was only ok. I’m probably just too pale for this palette, i’ve heard many rave about this palette, personally i just don’t think it’s at all worth the hype. Gave this to a more tanned friend of mine, hope she has better luck with it.

10557443_892035257481526_1028078837510250894_n

The Real Technique’s Contour brush – the brush to the left, has been passed on to a friend. I don’t understand this brush. This shouldn’t be used for contour!!! This is much too dense, nobody wants a harsh contour, surely??? Just didn’t get along with this brush at all, much prefer a small fluffier brush to apply my contour/bronzer. Sorry Real Techniques!

Miss Sporty’s Waterproof Liquid Liner is one which i’m trying to finish. Have to say, I love this. Don’t know why i haven’t been using it prior to my makeup clearout. This stays on my eyes all day, no flakes, no smudges. It has the perfect felt tip nib which creates a pointed cat eye easily. You can buy this, in Superdrug, for less than Ā£3. Seriously, give it a try! I will deffo repurchase when this is finished.

Think i’ll finish this post on that note, didn’t realise the amount of negative things i had to say about the other products – oops! So, look out for another post similar to this.

Thanks for reading!

Steph xx

 

4 thoughts on “Finishing products off – Like or hate?

Leave a Reply

