April Favourites/empties

Well hello there! Got a monthly favourite post for ya. Got a good few products which i was loving in the months of Marsh andApril, so let’s see what they were!

I’ll start of with one that i rarely talk about – face and hair products:

No.7 is well known for its brilliant skincare products. I’ve use this cleansing lotion after washing my face with another product (which will be talked about in a post coming up soon) I apply like 10 pumps onto my face, leave it for like a minute to work its magic and then wash off with water and pat dry with a towel. My skin has definitely become much more smooth and this gets off all of my makeup without fail. I’ve been using this every night, mostly to use it up before i go home for Summer. I don’t honestly think i’ll buy another after this is used up however, simply because it’s just an extra step which i don’t overly see the need for.   I’d much rather use a foaming cleanser than a creamy one.

Garnier Ultimate Blends coconut scented shampoo is gorgeousssssss. This lathers up so nicely in the hair and leaves it smelling tropical afterwards. Will deffo be repurchasing next time at the shops, if not this specific one then another from the ultimate blends range.

Finally i used up Neutrogena’s grapefruit facial wash. This is nice enough, lathered up nicely, took my makeup off and left my skin feeling fresh in the shower. I won’t be repurchasing this however, simply because i’ve found another cleanser which suits my skin type better.

Oh my sweet mother of God have i enjoyed each of these products this month??? (yes, yes i have). I’ll start with the highlighter, by technic. This is the best highlighter for pale skin that i have ever used. This is so easy to apply. Whether this be with your fingers, a compact brush or a fan brush, it blends in so effortlessly into the skin and leaves you looking so glowey-from-within. WOW! This was so cheap as well. Deffo deffo recommend to you.

Next i’ll talk about the Boutique bronzer. I got this from Sainsbury’s like last February. I wasn’t overly fussed about it back then though. I picked this back up in about December and fell in love. I think i’ve gotten better at applying this kind of product and now it’s one that i can’t go out without using! Think i got this for about £10, not overly sure. Definitely recommend this though, not too pigmented and easy to work with. Really really love it!

The Maybelline Fit Me stick foundation is the next foundation i have moved on to for me to finish up. Have to say though, it is really very good. It’s a quick and easy product to apply. Just a few swipes on the face, some extra ones in the problem areas and blend out with either my fingers or a beauty sponge. This gives a medium to full coverage (if wanted), which i really like. Deffo recommend this one to people who like a quick product to use. This will be packed for my Summer holiday.

The tools above have been v much enjoyed this month. I like the Real Techniques powder brush to buff in some powder to set the foundation while i like their miracle complexion sponge to give a natural finish to my foundation.

Blurry photo, apologies. Here i have Natural Collection’s brow pencil, Maybelline’s linerefine liner, collection’s supersize fat lash mascara and Miss sporty’s waterproof liquid liner.

Natural Collection’s brow pencil is the best brow product i’ve used, period. £1.99 for the perfect colour, not too waxy and not too stiff; perfect. Think there are 3 shades also, one for blondes, black hair and brunettes.

Maybelline’s linerefine eyeliner is really nice to add to the waterline to smoke it out. Probs won’t repurchase, but nice while it lasts. Just pulls a look together though, nice nice nice.

Lastly Miss Sporty’s waterproof liner is the best liner i’ve ever bought. This is so easy to apply, has the perfect thin nib and the formula is 100% waterproof. Recommend this over any that i’ve tried. This is one of the few products which i am 100% repurchasing; why get something which mightn’t be as good, it’s less than £3?!??!

Collection’s Fat Lash has actually been really nice to use. I bought this a while ago as a 3 for 2 sale in Superdrug because i was out of mascara, so wasn’t expecting overly much. But yaaa, only really need one coat for thick and lengthy lashes. Definitely recommend this to those on a budget.

 

Since i started to grow my nails i’ve been painting them a good bit. I do prefer just having a nice wash of colour though, nothing too out-there, so soft pinks are my comfort zone. Here are 2, one from rimmel and one from a random company, High Brow. Got both in B&M bargains dead cheap. The highbrow one is more pigmented while the rimmel one is just a wash of colour and adds shine. Like them both though. Recommend both, if you see them about.

OoOoOo, another random one for me! My mum sent me a wee care package around St. Patrick’s Day (yes i’m Irish, so everything was green and chirpy). In this package of green goodies was a vaseline tin. It has been YEARSSSSSSSSS since i used these. In fact, i can tell you how many; 8 years. 8 years ago, when i was at the start of highschool. I just phased out of using this and got more into wearing chapsticks. Have to say though, really been enjoying this. It applies a nice wee bit of shine and is a nice lipstick topper.

Next up is my Marc Jacob’s Daisy perfume. I’ve loved this for yearsssssssss. Haven’t been using a lot of it since going to uni, simply because haven’t overly felt the desire nor need to. This month i have been though, probably because of the brighter mornings and sunnier days. More in the mood!

Lastly is my roll-on deodorant by Dove. Keeps me smelling fresh and dry all day and doesn’t stain my tops. Anything else i need to say?

Lastly is my Revolution 144 Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette Collection. This was mentioned in a previous post in a bit better detail with some swatches earlier this week, read here. As you can see, i’ve done some ‘x’ marks over some eyeshadows, this is so i can remember which i like the most. Working my way through the palette quite well, especially in these brighter days, just motivating me to wear shimmery and glittery shadows.

Annnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnd those were my favourites. What have you liked these past few months? Have you tried any of these products? What did you think?

Thanks for reading,

Steph x

 

Leave a Reply

